13/01 21:12

Chairmanship in EEU moves to Kyrgyzstan in 2017

Bishkek, Jan. 13 / Kabar /. In 2017, the chairmanship in the bodies of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) moves to Kyrgyzstan. Accordingly, Vice Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan Oleg Pankratov has been approved the Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission ( EEC ) in 2017, the press service of the Kyrgyz Government reports.

This decision was announced today, 13 January, during the meeting of the Council of the Eurasian Economic Commission which takes place in video conferencing mode.

Earlier, at a meeting held on December 26, 2016 in St. Petersburg, the leaders of four EEU countries - Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia discussed the presidency in the bodies of the Eurasian Economic Union in 2017,inparticular, the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council, the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council and the Council of the Eurasian Economic Commission.

In 2016, all three structures were chaired by Kazakhstan and its representatives. In 2017, these functions are assumed by Kyrgyzstan.

"The main task of Kyrgyzstan in the framework of its presidency in the EEU bodies in 2017 will be the deepening of economic integration and the removal of barriers in mutual trade between the member states of the Eurasian Economic Union," Oleg Pankratov said during the opening of the meeting of EEC Council.


  • print
  • Place on Facebook
  • Place on Twitter
  • Place on Contacts
  • Place on LiveInternet
  • Place on Одноклассники
  • Place on LiveJournal
  • Place on Мой Мир
  • anticorr
  • MSZN