24/11 19:00

Kyrgyzstan ratifies agreement with France on mutual exemption of short-term visa requirements for diplomatic passports holders

Bishkek, November 24 / Kabar /. Kyrgyz President Almazbek Atambayev signed the Law "On Ratification of the Agreement between the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Government of the French Republic on the mutual exemption of short-term visa requirements for holders of diplomatic passports, signed April 15, 2016 in Paris", the President's press office reports.

The law was adopted by the Jogorku Kenesh on the October 19, 2016.

The agreement provides for holders of valid diplomatic passports exemption from the requirements for a visa for entry, exit, transit and stay on the territory of the other Party to ninety (90) days within one hundred eighty (180) days.

Ratification of the Agreement will facilitate the mutual travel of citizens of the Kyrgyz Republic and the French Republic - holders of diplomatic passports and expand the bilateral legal framework between the two countries, which will contribute to the further development of political, economic and consular relations.



  • print
  • Place on Facebook
  • Place on Twitter
  • Place on Contacts
  • Place on LiveInternet
  • Place on Одноклассники
  • Place on LiveJournal
  • Place on Мой Мир
  • anticorr
  • MSZN